Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Eye Physicians Of Austin

Ophthalmologists located in North Central, Austin, TX

4.9/5 Star Rating
1503 total reviews

Eye Physicians Of Austin always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1503 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Eye Physicians Of Austin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mary Long G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/17
Dr. Plunkett is very thorough and answers every complicated question I have. It helps me feel more at ease knowing my complex eye care is being taken cared for by this expert. A medical report sent to me by Mark also was very helpful, above and beyond what doctors normally do!
Donna O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/17
I have been seeing Dr. Plunkett for more than 15 years... I depend on his up-to-date knowledge, and conscientious, to keep my eyes healthy and keep me seeing well.
Jan W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/17
Dr. Pierce and his staff have always been attentive to my eye problems and have given me excellent care. I highly recommend him.
Ruben A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/17
Have very much enjoyed having Dr. Pierce as my opthamologist. Am a year out of having cataract surgery on both eyes. Would highly recommendation him.
William L.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/17
Doctor was able to answer all questions.
Kristen L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/17
Dr. Buckingham and her staff were very kind and patient with our special needs daughter. Her staff is second to none. Everyone is friendly, professional, and informative. The surgery was a great success. We were very blessed to find her! We would not hesitate to recommend!
LINDA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/17
I had to be worked in for a pressure check and the staff was great making sure that I saw Dr. Pierce. It was the end of the day and I was his last appointment. I was never rushed and Dr. Pierce took time to explain my treatment plans.
Albert M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/17
Excellent physician, extremely knowledgeable, listens and talks to the patient. Office is well organized and appears to have the latest technology.
Ed M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/17
Execellent. Very caring very professional.
Janet G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/17
I have a lot of respect and admiration for Dr. Pierce. He was recommended by my parents many years ago and has taken great care of our family. I am currently undergoing cataract removals and I could not be more pleased.
Michelle P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/17
Great staff and Dr. Kahn-Farooki is amazing. Kind, knowledgable, clear, succinct and brilliant.
Kurt S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/17
Dr Wollan is a first rate, very knowledgeable professional; He provides best in class care & counseling and engenders total trust
Oscar J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/17
Always, always, very professional, caring, congenial
Linda L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/17
Very professional, on time and attentive. Very good experience. I feel as though my eye care is in very good hands
Patricia G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/17
I am always confident that Dr. Wollan is abreast of the the latest in his specialty. I have absolute confidence in him and enjoy his personality and kindness.
Karen B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/17
Dr. Plunkett was very nice and thorough with my 90 year old Mother.
Sandra F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/17
Dr. Plunkett always takes time to explain things extremely well. I am very grateful for his patience with my understanding. I have recommended him to many friends.
Marilyn B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/17
Dr. Khan-Farooqi performed my LASEK eye procedure and I have been very pleased. He explained the process thoroughly, in terms I could understand, and demonstrated that he cared about my experience. I recommend him without reservation if you are considering a similar procedure.
James & Sherry K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/17
A very professional experience with all the staff and Dr. Wollan. Would certainly recommend him.
Ruby C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/17
Both my husband and I were so very pleased with Dr Wollan from my very first visit! He's professional, extremely knowledgeable, explains everything he's doing clearly, patient, frugal with my money and always friendly. After my visit, my husband transferred his care to Dr Wollan as well. And yes!! We have recommended him many times and those who went to him agreed completely with our recommendation. He's the best!!

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Eye Physicians of Austin, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a list of some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Medicare
Superior Vision
Tricare
United Healthcare