Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Eye Physicians Of Austin

Ophthalmologists located in North Central, Austin, TX

1484 total reviews

Eye Physicians Of Austin always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1484 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Eye Physicians Of Austin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ruby C.
Submitted 06/05/17
Both my husband and I were so very pleased with Dr Wollan from my very first visit! He's professional, extremely knowledgeable, explains everything he's doing clearly, patient, frugal with my money and always friendly. After my visit, my husband transferred his care to Dr Wollan as well. And yes!! We have recommended him many times and those who went to him agreed completely with our recommendation. He's the best!!
Carl H.
Submitted 06/05/17
My Primary Physician, who is an"Internist" told me, I'm sending you to a physician that I see for my own personal eye needs." What better recommendation could my Primary Physician give than to recommend Dr. Pierce. Dr. Pierce really is my Superstar!!!! The song, " I can see clearly now" had to be written for Dr. Pierce!
George M.
Submitted 06/05/17
Professional, engaged and communicates relevant information well.
Jon J.
Submitted 05/31/17
Courtesy and fast. Can't expect more.
Ann S.
Submitted 05/30/17
Made an appointment with Dr. Plunkett to get a second opinion on my prescription, as I was not happy with the correction I had received from another opthomologist. He was able to tweak it for the better and offer an understandable explanation of my prescription challenges due to RK surgery several years ago. I appreciated the time he spent with me to answer all my questions and offer suggestions of avenues to pursue should I choose to do so.
Chandler F.
Submitted 05/30/17
Dr. Kahn-Ferooqi is marvelous and I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Christine G.
Submitted 05/30/17
I have been seeing Dr Plunkett for many years for my eye care. He has always been cordial and interested in my concerns. He is very thorough in explaining the condition of my eyes. I would definitely recommend him to anyone for their eye care.
Jesse B.
Submitted 05/30/17
Everything went well, all techs were right on target. front desk was on target. All areas went very smooth. 1 being poor 10 very good. 9.5,
Beverly G.
Submitted 05/30/17
Dr. Wollan is always very friendly, listens carefully and examines thoroughly. He has done my glaucoma and cataract surgeries, and I have the utmost confidence in him.
Laurie O.
Submitted 05/30/17
I have been seeing Dr. Wollan for about 10 years now, and he is thoughtful, thorough, and has successfully managed my open-angle glaucoma. The office staff is also very professional and kind. I would recommend EPA to anyone needing an ophthalmologist.
Peter M.
Submitted 05/30/17
always great, very attentive, state of the art equipment and office, on site optical store, everyone there is fantastic
Steve M.
Submitted 05/25/17
Dr. Khan-Farooqi and his staff are amazing! The way that the doctor and his staff treat me is amazing. I feel very respected and well treated each time I go in. I highly recommend them to everyone.
Katie L.
Submitted 05/25/17
Great doctors and staff! So impressed!
Gerardo C.
Submitted 05/25/17
All personnel are friendly and professional. From front desk to Dr. Haumith. He expend the time needed by the patient.
Marvin H.
Submitted 05/23/17
GOOD
Tom H.
Submitted 05/23/17
I was pleased with my very first appointment. The staff was friendly, professional and competent. I did not have to wait long for my appointment and Dr. Dai was very polite and thorough.
Jerrie B.
Submitted 05/23/17
Excellent service
Harry H.
Submitted 05/22/17
An extremely well organized business. I've been a patient for more than twenty years, and I have never once had to wait more than five minutes past my appointed time. Admittedly, they have waited for me a few times...
Steve S.
Submitted 05/22/17
I have been using EPA and Dr. Dai for over 5 years and have been very pleased with all facets of my care there.
Barbara D.
Submitted 05/22/17
Dr. Dai is very precise and thorough with his feedback about exam results. He is not hurried with his response when I have a question about my eyes.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Eye Physicians of Austin, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a list of some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Medicare
Superior Vision
Tricare
United Healthcare