4.9/5

Eye Physicians Of Austin

Ophthalmologists located in North Central, Austin, TX

1480 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Eye Physicians Of Austin always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1480 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Eye Physicians Of Austin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Ann S.
Submitted 05/30/17
Made an appointment with Dr. Plunkett to get a second opinion on my prescription, as I was not happy with the correction I had received from another opthomologist. He was able to tweak it for the better and offer an understandable explanation of my prescription challenges due to RK surgery several years ago. I appreciated the time he spent with me to answer all my questions and offer suggestions of avenues to pursue should I choose to do so.
Chandler F.
Submitted 05/30/17
Dr. Kahn-Ferooqi is marvelous and I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Christine G.
Submitted 05/30/17
I have been seeing Dr Plunkett for many years for my eye care. He has always been cordial and interested in my concerns. He is very thorough in explaining the condition of my eyes. I would definitely recommend him to anyone for their eye care.
Jesse B.
Submitted 05/30/17
Everything went well, all techs were right on target. front desk was on target. All areas went very smooth. 1 being poor 10 very good. 9.5,
Beverly G.
Submitted 05/30/17
Dr. Wollan is always very friendly, listens carefully and examines thoroughly. He has done my glaucoma and cataract surgeries, and I have the utmost confidence in him.
Laurie O.
Submitted 05/30/17
I have been seeing Dr. Wollan for about 10 years now, and he is thoughtful, thorough, and has successfully managed my open-angle glaucoma. The office staff is also very professional and kind. I would recommend EPA to anyone needing an ophthalmologist.
Peter M.
Submitted 05/30/17
always great, very attentive, state of the art equipment and office, on site optical store, everyone there is fantastic
Steve M.
Submitted 05/25/17
Dr. Khan-Farooqi and his staff are amazing! The way that the doctor and his staff treat me is amazing. I feel very respected and well treated each time I go in. I highly recommend them to everyone.
Katie L.
Submitted 05/25/17
Great doctors and staff! So impressed!
Gerardo C.
Submitted 05/25/17
All personnel are friendly and professional. From front desk to Dr. Haumith. He expend the time needed by the patient.
Marvin H.
Submitted 05/23/17
GOOD
Tom H.
Submitted 05/23/17
I was pleased with my very first appointment. The staff was friendly, professional and competent. I did not have to wait long for my appointment and Dr. Dai was very polite and thorough.
Jerrie B.
Submitted 05/23/17
Excellent service
Harry H.
Submitted 05/22/17
An extremely well organized business. I've been a patient for more than twenty years, and I have never once had to wait more than five minutes past my appointed time. Admittedly, they have waited for me a few times...
Steve S.
Submitted 05/22/17
I have been using EPA and Dr. Dai for over 5 years and have been very pleased with all facets of my care there.
Barbara D.
Submitted 05/22/17
Dr. Dai is very precise and thorough with his feedback about exam results. He is not hurried with his response when I have a question about my eyes.
Paul L.
Submitted 05/21/17
Our family have been patients of Dr. Pierce for almost twenty years. Never had anything but positive experience with him or his office. His competency and professionalism is beyond reproach. Have recommended his practice many times and will continue to do so.
James "Ed" Y.
Submitted 05/18/17
Dr. Pierce is wonderful! He performed cataract surgery on both my wife and me a little over a year ago. He's the best eye doctor we have ever been to. Knowledgeable, personable...just couldn't ask for a better doctor to take care of our eyes.
Dan T.
Submitted 05/17/17
Professional and cordial
George C.
Submitted 05/17/17
Dr. George Thorne performed cataract surgery on both my eyes in early summer 2015. This visit to Dr. Pierce was 2nd annual checkup on my eyes since cataract surgery. Dr. Pierce, like Dr. Thorne, was very thorough. He photographed my right eye's macula to examine an irregularity there (not related to my cataract surgery). I am very impressed with how he works. It is good to know that I am in good hands.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Eye Physicians of Austin, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a list of some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Medicare
Superior Vision
Tricare
United Healthcare
Location
Eye Physicians Of Austin
5011 Burnet Road
North Central

Austin, TX 78756
Phone: 512-583-2020
Fax: 512-744-2020
Office Hours

Get in touch

512-583-2020