Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Eye Physicians Of Austin

Ophthalmologists located in North Central, Austin, TX

1487 total reviews

Eye Physicians Of Austin always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1487 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Eye Physicians Of Austin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robert S.
Submitted 06/18/17
My world is brighter!
Carmen G.
Submitted 06/15/17
Dr. Pierce, Sandy, Winter and staff are great! Dr. Pierce performed LASIK on my husband and me years ago, and now performed my cataract surgery. He is the best! No problems and no worries.
Haley R.
Submitted 06/14/17
Quick and easy!
Rebecca S.
Submitted 06/14/17
I have been seeing Dr. Buckingham for several years now. The staff is always friendly and Dr. Buckingham is always thorough in her exam.
Mary Long G.
Submitted 06/13/17
Dr. Plunkett is very thorough and answers every complicated question I have. It helps me feel more at ease knowing my complex eye care is being taken cared for by this expert. A medical report sent to me by Mark also was very helpful, above and beyond what doctors normally do!
Donna O.
Submitted 06/13/17
I have been seeing Dr. Plunkett for more than 15 years... I depend on his up-to-date knowledge, and conscientious, to keep my eyes healthy and keep me seeing well.
Jan W.
Submitted 06/13/17
Dr. Pierce and his staff have always been attentive to my eye problems and have given me excellent care. I highly recommend him.
Ruben A.
Submitted 06/13/17
Have very much enjoyed having Dr. Pierce as my opthamologist. Am a year out of having cataract surgery on both eyes. Would highly recommendation him.
William L.
Submitted 06/13/17
Doctor was able to answer all questions.
Kristen L.
Submitted 06/13/17
Dr. Buckingham and her staff were very kind and patient with our special needs daughter. Her staff is second to none. Everyone is friendly, professional, and informative. The surgery was a great success. We were very blessed to find her! We would not hesitate to recommend!
LINDA M.
Submitted 06/13/17
I had to be worked in for a pressure check and the staff was great making sure that I saw Dr. Pierce. It was the end of the day and I was his last appointment. I was never rushed and Dr. Pierce took time to explain my treatment plans.
Albert M.
Submitted 06/13/17
Excellent physician, extremely knowledgeable, listens and talks to the patient. Office is well organized and appears to have the latest technology.
Ed M.
Submitted 06/13/17
Execellent. Very caring very professional.
Janet G.
Submitted 06/13/17
I have a lot of respect and admiration for Dr. Pierce. He was recommended by my parents many years ago and has taken great care of our family. I am currently undergoing cataract removals and I could not be more pleased.
Michelle P.
Submitted 06/08/17
Great staff and Dr. Kahn-Farooki is amazing. Kind, knowledgable, clear, succinct and brilliant.
Kurt S.
Submitted 06/07/17
Dr Wollan is a first rate, very knowledgeable professional; He provides best in class care & counseling and engenders total trust
Oscar J.
Submitted 06/07/17
Always, always, very professional, caring, congenial
Linda L.
Submitted 06/07/17
Very professional, on time and attentive. Very good experience. I feel as though my eye care is in very good hands
Patricia G.
Submitted 06/05/17
I am always confident that Dr. Wollan is abreast of the the latest in his specialty. I have absolute confidence in him and enjoy his personality and kindness.
Karen B.
Submitted 06/05/17
Dr. Plunkett was very nice and thorough with my 90 year old Mother.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Eye Physicians of Austin, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a list of some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Medicare
Superior Vision
Tricare
United Healthcare