Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Eye Physicians Of Austin

Ophthalmologists located in North Central, Austin, TX

1484 total reviews

Eye Physicians Of Austin always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1484 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Eye Physicians Of Austin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

David R.
Submitted 06/29/17
On time, good manners, effective treatment.
David A.
Submitted 06/29/17
Everything was very thorough & professional, in & out in a very timely manner.
JoAnn B.
Submitted 06/29/17
I liked the doctor and office. I thought he was very sincere. The medication prescribed had so many side effects and 6 days I called the office that I was stopping it. I didn't feel like I was functioning normally on that medication. I was jittery and had to will to do anything, just laid around. It helped the itching I was having in my eye, but my eye felt filmy, but I could still see out of it the same. I would recommend this doctor for those who live much closer than I do.
Jimmy R.
Submitted 06/29/17
Dr. Dai is the best opthamologist who has ever cared for me. I am 73 and I have been to quite a few. He is very kind, friendly and personal. Dr. Dai takes his time to make certain you understand his diagnosis and he will patiently answer all your questions. I am very confident in the care he provides me for my eyes. He also took care of my wife's cataracts and she now sees perfectly both near and far. Dr. Dai is just the best. I wholeheartedly recommend Eye Physicians of Austin.
Jean R.
Submitted 06/29/17
Everyone is so caring and efficient. Dr. Pierce and his staff really take time with you and explain things to you in simple terms not just the medical terms. I highly recommend this clinic to you.
Richard G.
Submitted 06/29/17
EXCELLENT GREAT EXPERIENCE!
John K.
Submitted 06/29/17
Everyone was cheerful and professional
Marilyn R.
Submitted 06/29/17
When I had cataract surgery, Dr Pierce took the time to listen to my needs so he could recommend a lens implant most suited to my lifestyle. The procedure was so easy, painless, efficient. In the followup visits and my annual visit this year, the office is organized and friendly. My vision is 20/20 and I am very happy with the skill and caring attitude of Dr. Pierce.
Barbara R.
Submitted 06/29/17
Kind staff...great job!
Chris R.
Submitted 06/28/17
Scheduling the appointment was easy; the front desk staff were efficient and friendly; the wait time to be seen was minimal; and all staff doing the exams before I was seen by the doctor were professional. I highly recommend Dr. Wollan and Eye Physicians!
Jacqyelyn B.
Submitted 06/26/17
Great experience with Dr. Plunkett. He immediately sent me to retina surgeon which saved my eye. I had surgery the next day. Another less competent opthomologist had told me for 3 months during 4 visits that nothing was wrong with my eye.
Dana K.
Submitted 06/26/17
I like the diagnostics that are done each visit to be sure that all parts of my eyes are healthy. I have had corneal transplants and appreciate the care given my eyes.
Kent A.
Submitted 06/26/17
I am glad that I found Eye Physician of Austin and Dr. Wollan when I moved to Austin 5 years ago. The eye care and glaucoma surgery has been second to none.
Sarah Y.
Submitted 06/25/17
Dr Dai was recommended by my eye surgeon at Houston Eye Associates. His smile is so contagious....and his cornea expertise is superb.
Sarah Y.
Submitted 06/25/17
Forgot to mention that Dr Wollan gave me his cell number when I was having glaucoma blisters, unheard of!!!
Sarah Y.
Submitted 06/25/17
He is a very calm professional who has done surgery on me and so patient and caring . I am new to Austin
Walter C.
Submitted 06/25/17
DR. PLUNKET PERFORMED SURGERY ON MY RIGHT EYE AND THEN ON MY DOMINANT LEFT EYE. HE WAS GREAT IN EVERY ASPECT OF MY EXPERIENCE AND I HIGHLY RECOMEND DR. PLUNKET TO MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS !
Carmi A.
Submitted 06/24/17
As always, Dr. Khan-Farooqi expressed genuine interest in how my eyes were doing, was very supportive of the choices I'm making concerning my eye care. I have a great deal of respect for him, his credentials, his compassion and kindness. I've always been treated kindly and compassionately by everyone in this practice. They are doing things right!!
Annette B.
Submitted 06/23/17
Dr. Khan-Farooqi and his staff always provide exceptional service. I have been going to EPA for about 7 years and highly recommend this office for your eye care.
Donna M.
Submitted 06/23/17
Thank you for a great experience. I am always confident that I am getting the best care.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Eye Physicians of Austin, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a list of some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Medicare
Superior Vision
Tricare
United Healthcare