Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Eye Physicians Of Austin

Ophthalmologists located in North Central, Austin, TX

4.9/5 Star Rating
1503 total reviews

Eye Physicians Of Austin always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1503 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Eye Physicians Of Austin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Aileen T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/17
Appointment met on time, all personnel were friendly and efficient. Dr. Dani explained every aspect of my visit in terms I could understand and answered all my questions without making me feel rushed!
Susan R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/17
Dr. Dai is very good with clients. He was able to explain something about dry eye syndrome that I wasn't aware of. Very nice and kind.
R B S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/17
Basic Cataract Surgery. Resulted in good vision. Have some double vision but was warned that would still be there. Prism in an eyeglass prescription corrected that. Play tennis in retirement, this helps a plenty.
Addison S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/17
Dr Dai is prompt, efficient, thorough, and communicates well
Joyce H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/17
Reception, technicians and doctors are genuinely concerned with your eye health and make you feel comfortable at each visit. The ease of the process for my cataract surgery at Bailey Square Outpatient Clinic was impressive. Kudos to Dr. Wollan and the EPA team!
Ed M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/17
Excellent, kind, respectful, and so very professional !! A great sense of humor. Ed Myers
Jim R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/17
Very thorough and explained things well
Janis P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/17
I have always been very satisfied and pleased with EPA and care by Dr. Plunkett: (1) A few years of annual examinations and eyeglass prescriptions; (2) In 2012 cataract surgery in both eyes (flawless), (3) In 2016 Saturday emergency office visit (after hours) to assess and treat a puncture wound in right eye; (4) June 2017 glaucoma diagnosis, immediate treatment began and consult arranged to explore surgical options. I am thankful to be in such good hands. I highly recommend Dr. Plunkett! Be sure to have your annual checkups!
Dennis G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/17
Dr Buckingham was very professional, easy to get in and see , and scheduled my next appointment quickly. She found the issue with my eyes in ten minutes or less . My other Dr had been trying to adress this issue for two years with no success. It's hard to believe though that Blue Cross Blue Sheild doesn't work here . But not surprised because it doesn't work anywhere. Thank God that Dr Buckingham is working with me regardless. Im impressed!
Bettie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/17
Everyone was very professional and explained things clearly.
Stephanie F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/17
Facility is very nice and well kept. Was there about an hour and staff was very friendly. Only wish my insurance (VSP) accepted them, but they are not in network for them.
Geri C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/17
My husband, Dale, and I have been seeing Dr. Pierce for several years. We love going to him. He is very professional and friendly. His wife, Sandy, who works with him, use to babysit our daughters.
Shanti P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/17
Absolutely fantastic. Exceeded all my expectations. Besides being an excellent doctor, he is extremely polite and provided an outstanding service. I definitely recommend him.
Richard S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/17
Dr. Farooqi is very friendly. He takes the time to explain everything and also visits with you on a personal level. I most definitely will see him again and am happy to recommend him.
Miriam S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/17
Dr Plunket is an excellent optomologist, considering the level of difficulty that my procedure required, I couldn't have been more satisfied. the staff us great. thanks .
Dotti D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/17
Dr Pierce and his staff are all friendly and very professional
JAMIE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/17
Very thorough. Dr Dai was very professional and answered all of my question.
Katherine A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/17
Excellent care for our first time there. Absolutely loved our physician. So glad we found him.
Lula G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/17
Our family loves Dr. Wollan. He cares and is concerned about you and your vision.
David R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/17
On time, good manners, effective treatment.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Eye Physicians of Austin, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a list of some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Medicare
Superior Vision
Tricare
United Healthcare