Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Eye Physicians Of Austin

Ophthalmologists located in North Central, Austin, TX

1484 total reviews

Eye Physicians Of Austin always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1484 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Eye Physicians Of Austin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Monica D.
Submitted 07/06/17
It is rare to find a practice that is run so well from the front office, to bookkeeping, through various techs and staff, and then of course, the Doctors. Dr. Dai has a twinkle in his eye and listens. Both my husband and I see him. Finally, all 3 Doctors I saw when I had an emergency were wonderful too: Dr. Pierce, Dr. Kahn, and Dr. Dai. Thank you all. Monica D.
Gerald M.
Submitted 07/04/17
Annual checkup pleased slight adjustment in reading glasses only thing needed. Monitor cataracts for three years with no change.
Alexandra S.
Submitted 07/03/17
Dr Wollan was great! Fast, in and out routine visit!
Hilda S.
Submitted 07/02/17
Very caring and professional
Loren D.
Submitted 07/02/17
Dr. Dai, technician, and front desk are all excellent and very helpful. Susie is also a great asset to EPA of Austin in helping me on the phone with prescription issues. I only have positive things to say about my experiences with this practice.
Donald A.
Submitted 07/01/17
Excellent in every way.
Phung O.
Submitted 06/30/17
We are very happy with Dr Pierce work and had recommended to my sister and my husband. We all very please with his performance. Would recommend to all of our friennds again
Carol B.
Submitted 06/30/17
Office ran very efficientlyand staff very friendly.
Gerald W.
Submitted 06/30/17
EPA is #1. The entire staff, from the front desk to the doctors, has always been courteous & professional.
Ann K.
Submitted 06/30/17
I like Dr. Plunkett a lot for I see in him potential as a physician and healer; but I wish he could get the results of the assistant-administered tests before we see each other. so our meeting is face to face, physician to seeker-of-help and not physician-to-computer and seeker-as- observer. Being addressed by name would be good, too. My guess is 3/4 of healing is feeling. I did appreciate, Dr. Plunkett's reading parts of the book I mailed him and his thoughtful response. Kind regards, Ann Kriss
Jack B.
Submitted 06/30/17
Very thorough, efficient, and complete diagnosis by knowledgeable staff using latest technologies and tools. Dr Pierce' analysis was comprehensive and easy to understand. The entire team, and their process is exceptionally good.
Tom F.
Submitted 06/30/17
explained the issues I needed addressed. prompt and sensitive to my time limitations. excellent personalized care.
Jan W.
Submitted 06/30/17
very prompt! I waited a very short time. Dr Wollan is always courteous and thorough, and takes great care of my eyes.
Martha E.
Submitted 06/30/17
My visit is always great. The staff is always pleasant and thorough.
Sue P.
Submitted 06/30/17
Everyone was pleasant, helpful, and efficient.
Jeanne W.
Submitted 06/30/17
On time and, thorough and excellent exam. I highly recommend Dr. Plunkett
Paul M.
Submitted 06/30/17
Great
Kathryn M.
Submitted 06/30/17
Dr. Wollan and his assistants have a thorough examination system which brings out all my symptoms and leads to good care and advice. Everyone is patient and professional and friendly. I am very happy with the service here. Lovely office too.
Sandy C.
Submitted 06/29/17
Excellent as always.
Miriam S.
Submitted 06/29/17
considering the level of difficulty of my specific procedure I couldn't be more satisfied. Dr plunket was extremely professional and instructive throughout the process, I couldn't have asked for a better optomologist. the staff was great as well and I will definitely recommend this facility to others.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Eye Physicians of Austin, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a list of some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Medicare
Superior Vision
Tricare
United Healthcare