Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Eye Physicians Of Austin

Ophthalmologists located in North Central, Austin, TX

1483 total reviews

Eye Physicians Of Austin always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1483 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Eye Physicians Of Austin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dan C.
Submitted 07/13/18
Very informative and very attentive,answered all my concerns.Very good experience,i would recommend Dr.Wollan ,without reservation.
Epifania H.
Submitted 07/11/18
great and great Dr. Peter he is the best
Sharon J.
Submitted 07/11/18
Dr Dai and his assistants were very professional and explained each step of the exam. I understood the cataract surgery was a simple procedure and I can’t wait to be able to see again. Thank you for making me realize how beneficial this surgery will be for my quality of life.
Craig B.
Submitted 07/11/18
Great
Don And Nancy Y.
Submitted 07/11/18
Actually this was going to be our last visit. The previous two years; we came out feeling like we were herded through like cattle. This past visit was much, much different. Really got a great check up by each person we saw. Dr. Plunkett spent a lot of time with each of us. Still will not use optical dept. Had a very bad experience two years ago. First of all I received a bill for $300.00 from optical dept. Did not do this on purpose, but just happen to pick out the exact same frames I was wearing from the year before. After receiving the $300.00 bill, I pulled my paper work from the year before and the exact same frames went up $35.00. That is just too much. I spoke with the ladies in the optical dept and said that they had not gone up on the frames in years. This was their first increase in years. I guess he was a representative for Eye Phy. Saw him in the optical dept. this last visit. He just kept laughting at me and said that I was not suppose to get or see that $300 bill and nothing about the increase in frame prices. I did not like being laughed at. Just going to have to go somewhere else for eye prescriptions. Will be back next year to see Dr. Plunkett. Had much better exam and experience then the previous two years. Optical dept. just too expensive. This year will be my first time to get glasses somewhere else other than Eye Phy Optc dept. Will see how it goes!
Deborah H.
Submitted 07/11/18
I always enjoy my yearly visit to see Dr. Plunkett. Check-in is quick and efficient, as is the preliminary vision exam. Dr. Plunkett is friendly and informative. I have very dry eyes and Dr. Plunkett takes time to explain in detail about my condition. I highly recommend him and Eye Physicians of Austin.
Curtis F.
Submitted 07/11/18
Dr. Buckingham is great. I have total confidence in her ability and she proves it on every visit.
Edward H.
Submitted 07/11/18
Routine checkup
Carol G.
Submitted 07/11/18
Dr. Plunkett is always thorough with my eye examinations and is patient in answering my questions. I appreciate that very much.
Daniel T.
Submitted 07/11/18
Fine.
Dianne H.
Submitted 07/11/18
Very knowledgeable and courteous professional eye physician office. Dr. Dai is excellent.
Anna L.
Submitted 07/11/18
Everyone at EPA is welcoming, efficient, and skilled at what they do. I was seen right on time, and my eyes were measured and tested using the most up-to-date equipment in the industry. Dr. khan Farooqi was personable, professional, and made me feel I was getting the best care possible.
Arvid L.
Submitted 07/10/18
Very helpful...very professional...explains things well...thank you
Caroline J.
Submitted 07/10/18
Excellent
SAADIA M.
Submitted 07/09/18
Dr. Ryg was a great doctor. He performed cataract removal surgery and my eye is healed perfectly.
Martha J.
Submitted 07/08/18
My husband and I both went to Dr. Wollan on the same day. We had seen him before but a long time ago. Dr. Wollan put us both at ease right away. It was a really nice experience! The new office building is first rate as well.
SUZANNE W.
Submitted 07/07/18
Dr. Plunkett did my cataract surgery in both my eyes. He was great, explained everything, was very precise and I had wonderful results.
Lynette C.
Submitted 07/07/18
Dr Khan-Farooqi is kind, thorough, doesn't rush, explains everything...really wants the best outcome for you, the patient. Obviously very talented and smart, yet caring.
Stephanie L.
Submitted 07/06/18
On time and professional
Verna C.
Submitted 07/06/18
Really enjoyed my experience. Everyone was happy, polite, friendly, kind and helpful. My questions were answered.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Eye Physicians of Austin, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a list of some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Medicare
Superior Vision
Tricare
United Healthcare