Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Eye Physicians Of Austin

Ophthalmologists located in North Central, Austin, TX

1484 total reviews

Eye Physicians Of Austin always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1484 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Eye Physicians Of Austin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

TAN T.
Submitted 07/18/18
you are excellent
Samuel Todd J.
Submitted 07/18/18
Dr. Buckingham reassured me when I was anxious before the surgery. The procedure went well. Minimal discomfort and swelling. My eyelids are healing nicely without complications.
Wendell H.
Submitted 07/18/18
nice and they cant help rid of floaters and check the eye pressure and forget to get video relay interpreter. will be next appt. in jan 2019
SCOTT J.
Submitted 07/18/18
Dr. Wollan and staff were incredible. They were very attentive and always answering all my questions about my procedure as well as follow ups on my recovery. Outstanding experience.
Mary P.
Submitted 07/18/18
Always very professional staff, courteous and helpful. Dr. Plunkett - great doc.
Robert W.
Submitted 07/18/18
As always, a very positive experience. Dr. Pierce and staff are great!
Stephen L.
Submitted 07/18/18
Very professional. Dr. Buckingham and her staff are the best.
Jason B.
Submitted 07/17/18
This was my first exam/prescription in several years, but everything went very well. Everyone was patient, professional, and good-natured, despite what was clearly a high-traffic day. No hassles, no problems, and no pressure to buy my new glasses in-house. When I went back with some follow-up questions, I got the same great service. Definitely my go-to vision center now!
Tuyet N.
Submitted 07/17/18
Care & professional.
Jeff A.
Submitted 07/17/18
Randy and Sandy are a great team!
Carol S.
Submitted 07/17/18
As an out of state emergency work in patient, I was treated with a very thorough eye examination. I left the clinic with drops for my eyes and with the satisfaction that I would be able to continue my vacation to Colorado.
Linda S.
Submitted 07/17/18
I feel like I am well taken care of! Thanks!
Maridean H.
Submitted 07/17/18
Very good
Becky B.
Submitted 07/17/18
I appreciated Dr. Wollan's willingness to let me choose from several treatment options.
Marilyn E.
Submitted 07/17/18
Sharpened and enhanced vision with new corrective lense prescription using up-to-date technology. All staff was knowledgeable, professional and kind. Felt reassured and trusting that my current and any future eye issues will be handled using the latest and safest methods available.
Tim O.
Submitted 07/17/18
Dr Buckingham was very professional and helpful!
Lois B.
Submitted 07/17/18
I was taken in for pre-check in a timely manner and saw Dr. Plunkett extremely quickly. There was a concern about one of my eyes by the tech and after 4 different people check (including Dr. Plunkett) it was determined that my eye was okay to continue the exam. They all went above and beyond to make sure they did not do anything to damage my eye.
John S.
Submitted 07/16/18
Very professional. Saw the Dr at appointment time. No waiting.
Nancy T.
Submitted 07/16/18
Great visit as usual!
Gary B.
Submitted 07/16/18
The Pierces have always been great with my eye problems and now working on my wife's eye issues also. Ans she is very satisfied with them so far.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Eye Physicians of Austin, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a list of some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Medicare
Superior Vision
Tricare
United Healthcare