Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Eye Physicians Of Austin

Ophthalmologists located in North Central, Austin, TX

1482 total reviews

Eye Physicians Of Austin always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1482 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Eye Physicians Of Austin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gordon And Phylis M.
Submitted 03/06/19
We have been patients of Dr. Wollan for many years, with treatments for Glaucoma, Cataracts, multiple eye surgeries and for our ongoing general eye health. We believe he has been instrumental in saving Gordon's vision. We have total confidence in his medical expertise and surgical abilities. We would recommend him to anyone in the Austin area as a top notch ophthalmologist.
Fernando G.
Submitted 02/19/19
Service was great, frm reception to techs; pleasant facility with ample parking.
Elsa M.
Submitted 01/31/19
Thank you
Ray T.
Submitted 01/28/19
Excellent eye exam. Very thorough!! I really felt Dr. Wollan to be absolutely competent!!
Margaret M.
Submitted 01/18/19
I've been a patient of Thompson & Rock (now Eye Physicians of Austin) since 1978, and for the past 40+ years have had great care from physicians and ophthalmology staff, but Dr. Khan-Farooqi may have set a new high standard. He takes time to inform me about my ageing eyes and any complications of cataracts, with annual glaucoma testing to keep things under control. I must also compliment EPA's technician Theresa, who has, for the past 3-4 years, performed the most accurate refraction exams, resulting in the sharpest vision I've ever had from lenses. I hope to see her every year from now on - she's great! I trust my eyesight to this group!
Amy T.
Submitted 11/27/18
Very professional, excellent answers to questions.
Maryanne T.
Submitted 11/14/18
Dr. Ryg and his staff did a great job on my cataract surgery - thanks for such a positive experience.
Merlin D.
Submitted 09/11/18
Very professional office visit.
Vittal S.
Submitted 07/19/18
I wish to split the service from the doctor to the other services, Dr Woolan is a great doctor, I surely vouch with 5 Stars. But the services/process in collecting the prescription at the spectacle shop is an infelicity. They end up giving somebody else's prescription without paying attention to details. I was one of the victim too...
Rebecca S.
Submitted 07/19/18
Didn't require me to be dilated since I wasn't due until the fall, which I appreciated!
Wayne H.
Submitted 07/19/18
Great,as usual. He is prompt, thorough and clear. Much confidence in him.
Roger W.
Submitted 07/19/18
Always a great experience seeing Dr. Dai!
Yen L.
Submitted 07/19/18
He is the best doctor I have ever met.
Michael R.
Submitted 07/19/18
Excellent care from start to finish. Everyone on the medical and administrative teams worked smoothly together.
John T.
Submitted 07/18/18
Great assistants also.
Nedra L.
Submitted 07/18/18
I have been seeing Dr Dai for some years, and he is always friendly and efficient. He takes time to deal with any problems and provide answers.
Rebecca M.
Submitted 07/18/18
Love Dr. Dai. He’s so thorough & caring.
Gene G.
Submitted 07/18/18
Professional couteous care from both Dr. Eric Dai and the Optocoan Cathy!
TAN T.
Submitted 07/18/18
you are excellent
Samuel Todd J.
Submitted 07/18/18
Dr. Buckingham reassured me when I was anxious before the surgery. The procedure went well. Minimal discomfort and swelling. My eyelids are healing nicely without complications.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Eye Physicians of Austin, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a list of some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Medicare
Superior Vision
Tricare
United Healthcare