COVID Policy Updates - Effective 6/19

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Eye Physicians Of Austin

Ophthalmologists located in North Central, Austin, TX

1499 total reviews

Eye Physicians Of Austin always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1499 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Eye Physicians Of Austin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Amey R.
Submitted 05/06/22
From start to finish it was a very pleasant experience. The professional attitudes and skills were reassuring to me. I feel that Dr Kahn-Farooqi gave me back my life. His skills and knowledge was better than I had expected. I’m very impressed and thankful. Thank you!
Olga V.
Submitted 05/06/22
The staff supporting Dr. Plunkett is patient and professional; they explain what they are doing always with a smile; they listen to the patient's questions and respond; I was very pleased with my visit.
John R.
Submitted 04/22/22
Dr is the best ! Staff functions well. Very little wait time
Jen K.
Submitted 06/11/21
My first visit with Dr. Khan-Farooqi was a very relaxed and reassuring one. Despite being young, I have had some pretty serious issues with my eyes, and was coming in to discuss a new diagnosis. Dr. Khan-Farooqi was very kind, and took his time explaining the problem, its cause and the recommended treatment. He answered all of my questions in a manner that was understandable, and left me feeling at ease. I was most appreciative of the fact that he seems dedicated to making my vision the absolute best it can be - I have always just accepted that my current level of sight is as good as it could get. I'm optimistic that my procedure with Dr. Khan-Farooqi will be quick, comfortable and restorative.
Ute C.
Submitted 05/09/21
I had to call him on a weekend as my regular ophthalmologist was not available. I was reluctant because we had never met but he eased my mind by listening carefully and examining my eye virtually. He was extremely reassuring, something a patient sometimes needs as much as medicines.
James W.
Submitted 12/06/20
great guy very thorough .Saw Dr Thorne for many years and now I have that same confidence in Dr Plunkett.Staff are also very good and make you feel comfortable.
Mary C.
Submitted 09/09/20
Dr. Dai is just the best! He always greets me with his gentle smile, and takes the time to explain. He is also a miracle worker since he performed cataract surgery on both eyes! I can now see the intensity of colors, and amazingly I don’t need eyeglasses anymore.
Hugh H.
Submitted 08/06/20
Peter Wollen is a super talented and capable physician. He's been a tremendous help for me.
Bettie D.
Submitted 07/28/20
I am very impressed with all the individuals working at EPA. Of course, I have all the confidence in the world in Dr. Buckingham and enjoy her caring associates. Laura at the front desk is extremely caring and helpful and that means a great deal to me. Thanks to each and everyone working there. :) What can possibly be more important to us than our eyes!!!
BRUNO S.
Submitted 06/21/20
Dr. Wollan is the best ophthalmologist I have ever had. His knowledge of glaucoma is extensive, up to date. Basically he is amazing, saved my vision in treating me for glaucoma.
Jan S.
Submitted 06/16/20
I had a great visit, as a new patient, with Dr. Ryg, on June 6. The staff is doing a super job of COVID precautions; I felt safe. I received excellent care, treated as a person vs just an eyeball ! Thank you Dr. Ryg, love this practice.
Greg L.
Submitted 05/11/20
Dr. Plunkett has totally remade my vision. I am in my late seventies and I have not seen this well since my twenties. He patiently took me through cataract surgery, then lens replacement, and he revisited my lens placement until the positioning was perfect. Recently I renewed my driver's license. For the first time in fifty years, my license required no glasses!
Claude "frosty" G.
Submitted 11/11/19
Dr. Dai and all the great assistants at EPA will work miracles for you. Before lens replacement, I couldn't read the signs above Interstate highways and now things are 20/20 or better. These great folks work miracles.
Halley B.
Submitted 10/08/19
Dr. Plunkett is awesome and I’ve seen him for years and I trust him!
Ellen A S.
Submitted 08/17/19
Dr. Wollan and his staff are wonderful...not just super-competent, but I feel like family, as if I were their own grandmother!
Esmeralda V.
Submitted 06/06/19
I have been a patient of this practice for a couple of years. Dr. Khan-Farooqi never surprises me, truly a doctor that cares very detailed , great bed side manners have always walked away with great information love that he takes his time to educate my eyes and how to improve any conditions I'm having. Blown away with his expertise and professionalism. Thank you
Babalola O.
Submitted 03/30/19
Dr. Wollan is simply the best eye doctor in Austin. My previous providers gave up on me due to extremely high eye pressure with 95 % chance of total blindness. They were afraid to continue my care due to poor prognosis. Dr. Wollan took up the challenge, performed the needed surgery with top notch follow-up care that I know I cannot receive anywhere else. His personal touch and empathy gave me hope through the whole process. I thank God and Dr. Wollan that I did not lose my sight.
Gordon And Phylis M.
Submitted 03/06/19
We have been patients of Dr. Wollan for many years, with treatments for Glaucoma, Cataracts, multiple eye surgeries and for our ongoing general eye health. We believe he has been instrumental in saving Gordon's vision. We have total confidence in his medical expertise and surgical abilities. We would recommend him to anyone in the Austin area as a top notch ophthalmologist.
Fernando G.
Submitted 02/19/19
Service was great, frm reception to techs; pleasant facility with ample parking.
Elsa M.
Submitted 01/31/19
Thank you

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Eye Physicians of Austin, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a list of some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Medicare
Superior Vision
Tricare
United Healthcare