Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Eye Physicians Of Austin

Ophthalmologists located in North Central, Austin, TX

1484 total reviews

Eye Physicians Of Austin always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1484 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Eye Physicians Of Austin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Paul L.
Submitted 05/21/17
Our family have been patients of Dr. Pierce for almost twenty years. Never had anything but positive experience with him or his office. His competency and professionalism is beyond reproach. Have recommended his practice many times and will continue to do so.
James "Ed" Y.
Submitted 05/18/17
Dr. Pierce is wonderful! He performed cataract surgery on both my wife and me a little over a year ago. He's the best eye doctor we have ever been to. Knowledgeable, personable...just couldn't ask for a better doctor to take care of our eyes.
Dan T.
Submitted 05/17/17
Professional and cordial
George C.
Submitted 05/17/17
Dr. George Thorne performed cataract surgery on both my eyes in early summer 2015. This visit to Dr. Pierce was 2nd annual checkup on my eyes since cataract surgery. Dr. Pierce, like Dr. Thorne, was very thorough. He photographed my right eye's macula to examine an irregularity there (not related to my cataract surgery). I am very impressed with how he works. It is good to know that I am in good hands.
Lynda & Jim C.
Submitted 05/17/17
Very professional, but personal as well. Amazed at the modern technology used in all facets of the exam. All techs were very professional and the receptionists great!!
Sherron B.
Submitted 05/17/17
Very considerate. Explains what needs to be done and why. Knowledgeable of the problems with my eyes. Completely satisfied
Vincent F.
Submitted 05/17/17
Dr Plunkett was professional , courteous and gave me good information .
Anne W.
Submitted 05/17/17
Excellant
Anne W.
Submitted 05/17/17
Excellant
Jim H.
Submitted 05/17/17
I have been a patient of Dr. Plunkett's for the last five years. Over this period, he diagnosed and successfully treated my diabetic related retinal problems. He is patient , a good listener and a very competent physician.
Brian C.
Submitted 05/17/17
My cataract surgery went without a hitch, all has been perfect since the surgery. Dr. Pierce was great. The staff was great.
Mark L.
Submitted 05/17/17
The exam was quick, but everyone attended to my questions and provided everything that I asked for.
Grace T.
Submitted 05/17/17
Minimum waiting time, efficient and thorough examination, an option I didn't accept but may follow up on.
Cynthia S.
Submitted 05/17/17
Professional, friendly, helpful, honest evaluation. Had my best interest forefront! This was my first visit and I was very pleased.
Katherine G.
Submitted 05/17/17
On time, professional and friendly. He was able to answer all my questions and gave me all the information, pros and cons, to make an informed decision.
Peggy K.
Submitted 05/15/17
I find the office to be very efficient and rarely have to wait long. All the employees I've come in contact with are friendly and seem competent. I enjoy seeing Dr. Wollen and feel that he gives me the time needed for a complete assessment of my eye condition. The whole office works together to create a great experience. Also, as a self-payer, their office charged less for my glaucoma maintenance than my previous one. I have been pleased to recommend this practice.
Cynthia S.
Submitted 05/14/17
Professional, friendly, helpful, honest evaluation. Had my best interest forefront! This was my first visit and I was very pleased.
MariBen R.
Submitted 05/06/17
The staff and Dr. Khan-Farooki were all terrific! I was informed of my eye health and my options.
Lewis S.
Submitted 05/04/17
I was impressed with the effeciency and friendliness of everyone.
Karen K.
Submitted 04/27/17
Awesome!

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Eye Physicians of Austin, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a list of some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Medicare
Superior Vision
Tricare
United Healthcare