Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Eye Physicians Of Austin

Ophthalmologists located in North Central, Austin, TX

1484 total reviews

Eye Physicians Of Austin always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1484 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Eye Physicians Of Austin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joe C.
Submitted 07/16/18
On time as scheduled, everyone friendly, efficient, knew their job.
David Y.
Submitted 07/16/18
Very professional. No one could ask for a better experience.
Larry A.
Submitted 07/16/18
Great
FANNIE H.
Submitted 07/16/18
GREAT service, very attentive to my concern.
Gary R.
Submitted 07/16/18
My first time to see Dr. Dai. Very comfortable and easy to understand.
Sandra N.
Submitted 07/16/18
Exsellent
Lisa W.
Submitted 07/16/18
Dr. Haumith Khan-Farooqi is fantastic. I had been to 3 other eye doctors who thought I would need a corneal transplant. I was terrified. He took the time to explain everything that was happening, prescribed some antibiotics and eye drops and the problem cleared up within 4 weeks. His personality instantly put me at ease and his extensive knowledge is so impressive that I knew I was in the most capable hands available in Texas. The entire team at Eye Physicians of Austin were kind, polite and thoughtful. I am so grateful for Dr. Haumith Khan-Farooqi. He is the only Dr. I will ever trust with something as precious as my eyesight.
Lauren E.
Submitted 07/16/18
Great first-time experience. I plan to return.
Paula W.
Submitted 07/16/18
Dr Khan Farooqi represents the perfect combination of in-depth knowledge and warm, reassuring care. See him once and you'll want his eyesight expertise the rest of your life.
Polly A.
Submitted 07/16/18
The most professional, thorough eye exam I have had. From the time I entered the door till I left, I left I had all the right answers to my questions. I was even shown how I would be able to see with the new RX. That is a first!
John C.
Submitted 07/16/18
Outstanding!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Robert R.
Submitted 07/16/18
Excellent. The entire team is very professional.
Audrey R.
Submitted 07/16/18
It is a relaxing atmosphere. The assistants are pleasant and informative. Dr. Walden is terrific and I feel very secure with him.
Matt D.
Submitted 07/16/18
Great!
Kaye W.
Submitted 07/15/18
Dr. Pierce is always professional, courteous and friendly.
Dwight .
Submitted 07/15/18
Pleased to learn that "mole" present on retina has remained same. No action needed on overall vision.
Joe T.
Submitted 07/15/18
I had my doubts on getting cataract surgery. After talking to friends that had it done , I decided to consult with Dr. Dai. He explained it to me in a way that even a child would understand. I'm glad I had the surgery done. Dr. Dai is the best.
Evelyn S.
Submitted 07/15/18
I am so thankful for Dr. Dai and Dr. Buckingham. With my cataract surgery scheduled later this month, my left eye developed a concretion, diagnosed and treated initially by Dr. Buckingham. The eye was extremely painful, pouring tears, and swelling shut. The eye improved with steroid drops but worsened after 3 days. The cornea had been scratched due to the concretion and the eye was painful, pouring tears again and swelling shut. I was embarrassed but returned. Dr. Dai smiled and reassured me. He examined the eye and cleaned the area. My measurements were scheduled for the following week but the stubborn condition in the left eye continued to be a problem. Dr. Dai examined the area, cleaned it and had me return to the steroid drops. The eye is doing extremely well now. Dr. Dai will do the cataract surgery on the right eye first, giving the left eye more time to heal. Dr. Dai and Dr. Buckingham are fantastic. Thank you!!
Mikw H.
Submitted 07/15/18
All good
Christine A.
Submitted 07/15/18
Wonderful and on time doctor. I'm very happy with Dr. Wollan.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Eye Physicians of Austin, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a list of some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Medicare
Superior Vision
Tricare
United Healthcare