4.93/5

Eye Physicians Of Austin

Ophthalmologists located in North Central, Austin, TX

159 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Eye Physicians Of Austin always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 159 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Eye Physicians Of Austin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Submitted 07/18/17
pleasant, informative
Submitted 07/17/17
Dr Wollan has the bedside manners of a true professional doctor. He is soft spoken, yet direct with a smile. He is not my regular doctor but is the one who saw me last and when my regular doctor isn't available. I would highly recommend him if you are looking for a new eye doctor!
Submitted 07/15/17
Excellent care and service by Dr. Dai and entire staff.
Submitted 07/14/17
As usual, a great experience. Dr. Pierce and staff are all excellent.
Submitted 07/14/17
I under went Entropian ofower eyelid reconstruction through Dr Buckingham. she was simply amazing, very speedy in doing surgery. I felt RECOVERED within less than 48 hours, though she gave me about ten days.
Submitted 07/14/17
Excellent follow before and after everyone worked as a team. It is marvelous to see clearly and colors are bright again.thank you
Submitted 07/14/17
Submitted 07/14/17
Dr. Pierce removed both cataracts. I can see great without any glasses, including readers. Previously I had Radial Keratectomy (RK) surgery which can cause lesions and small craters on your corneas, after time goes by. Dr. Pierce remedied the lesions and crafters by conducting an in-office procedure which restored the shape on one of my corneas prior to cataract surgery. He kept me well informed and exceeded all expectations before and after surgery! I am extremely satisfied with the results and attribute the outcome of my superior vision to the expertise, care and perfection Dr. Pierce exemplifies to all his patients. I have and will continue to recommend him to my family and friends. He is definitely a Super Doc and I feel fortunate to have him!!
Submitted 07/14/17
Dr Buckingham solved my long term issue the other Drs could not.
Submitted 07/14/17
I have been seeing Dr Wollan for several years. He recently removed cataracts from both my eyes. One last month and the other this past week. He is always very thorough and explains everything to me. He is also kind and considerate.
Submitted 07/14/17
Excellent service from Dr. Khan-Farooqi. Highly recommend Eye Physicians of Austin.
Submitted 07/14/17
The staff all treated me like they want me to come back. I will!
Submitted 07/14/17
EPA is the most efficient and professional medical office I've ever used. Dr. Dai has provided excellent routine care and quickly diagnosed and treated some serious problems with my eyes. In my most recent situation they made the time to see me same day.
Submitted 07/14/17
Dr. Dai is professional and very well spoken. Feel that he will catch any problems quickly.
Submitted 07/06/17
Everything went very smoothly. I had several tests scheduled and had very little wait time between the different tests. My vision wasn't as good as usual so Dr. Wollan even did an extra test to make sure there wasn't something wrong. Dr. Wollan is always very personable and a pleasure to talk to. The staff is very friendly and professional as well. I always feel welcome and get a positive feel from all of the staff.
Submitted 07/06/17
It is rare to find a practice that is run so well from the front office, to bookkeeping, through various techs and staff, and then of course, the Doctors. Dr. Dai has a twinkle in his eye and listens. Both my husband and I see him. Finally, all 3 Doctors I saw when I had an emergency were wonderful too: Dr. Pierce, Dr. Kahn, and Dr. Dai. Thank you all. Monica D.
Submitted 07/04/17
Annual checkup pleased slight adjustment in reading glasses only thing needed. Monitor cataracts for three years with no change.
Submitted 07/03/17
Dr Wollan was great! Fast, in and out routine visit!
Submitted 07/02/17
Very caring and professional
Submitted 07/02/17
Dr. Dai, technician, and front desk are all excellent and very helpful. Susie is also a great asset to EPA of Austin in helping me on the phone with prescription issues. I only have positive things to say about my experiences with this practice.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Eye Physicians of Austin, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a list of some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Medicare
Superior Vision
Tricare
United Healthcare
Location
Eye Physicians Of Austin
5011 Burnet Road
North Central

Austin, TX 78756
Phone: 512-583-2020
Fax: 512-744-2020
Office Hours

Get in touch

512-583-2020

Eye Physicians Of Austin
5011 Burnet Road
Austin, TX 78756